hello from washington state

Tell us who you are. Old veteran, young newbie, just passing by, or here
to stay!
bpasok
Frequent User
Frequent User

hello from washington state

Post by bpasok »

I am new to Conrad Johnson and thought I would join the forum and learn from others.

My tube experience is with vintage (Fisher / Scott) equipment and more recently I have been using all solid state. I have recently implemented a tube buffer (front end of Fisher amp) and like the sound, so I thought I would try a tube preamp and picked up a PV-11. It needs some TLC, and is in pieces on my bench at this time. It has had some work done previously, some good and some not-so-good:( I really like the sound I am getting on the bench at this time and am looking forward to moving this into my main system.

This looks like a very friendly and knowledgeable forum and I am happy to be a member.

I'll be asking questions down the road.

Thanks everyone,
Bill
AnotherJohnson
Ultimate
Ultimate

Re: hello from washington state

Post by AnotherJohnson »

The PV 11, when up to snuff, is the epitome of the PV series in my opinion. It was truly full featured if you got the one with phono. It was my holy grail PV series preamp and I can’t think of anything that it did not do well.

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on the nice find. I’ll look forward to hearing how your work progresses as you bring it back from good to great!
It’s just stuff. I like mine. I hope you like yours. I probably like yours too.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Welcome to CJO, great to have you with us. I think you are going to find the PV11 a nice upgrade to the sound. CJ gear sounds special. The PV11 is a great preamp and really some of the best of the PV series.

Again, welcome to the club and let us know how it sounds when you get in the system.
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery