Channel Imbalance, CT5 easy fix

Got a problem? See if other members can help you out. Registered users can download schematics, manuals and pictures.
SteveFord
Master Apprentice
Master Apprentice

Channel Imbalance, CT5 easy fix

Post by SteveFord »

It's been a while since I've listened to the 3.7 system but I got a remastered Leon Russell CD and wanted to hear how it did with ribbons.
Did good except for I looked up and the channel balance was off.
What the heck? I go to adjust it and one side goes to 0.
Hunka junk, sure glad I kept my Sonic Frontiers preamp, I know that works fine, I used it just the other day.
So, I shut the preamp off, unplug it and stick fresh batteries in the remote.
Problem solved! The remote had Amazon brand batteries in it from the previous owner, I never heard of such a thing.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Channel Imbalance, CT5 easy fix

Post by admin »

Glad that is all it was. BTW, I've bought Amazon brand batteries before, I think they call them Amazon Basics, and they've worked well. I try to inspect my remotes on a regular basis but it's more to look for battery leakage which has happened to me before.
-admin
Home Theater in Member Gallery
Main stereo: ART Amplifier and ET7s2. 2nd stereo: PV-14L and MV-55. Previously Owned: PF2 preamp, Evolution 2000 Amp, PV-12AL preamp, D/A-2b Vacuum-Tube Digital Processor.
roberto
Ultimate
Ultimate

Post by roberto »

Hola Chicos,
I went back to the famous rabbit playing the drums batteries...they last longer than the Amazon batteries. This is my finding and in my system. The price on the Amazon batteries is lower than the Duracell, but I'm sticking with the Duracell. And yes, fool of me.